N.Wyman Storer Award

The N.Wyman Storer Award is given for Unselfish Service to the Astronomy Program at the University of Kansas.

  • 1981    Thomas H. Collison
  • 1981    David J. Tholen
  • 1983    Merle D. Reinhart
  • 1985    Joseph C. Shields
  • 1986    Tamara E. Whitacre
  • 1987    Erich A.Heim
  • 1991    Mark E. Everett
  • 1992    Kurt G. Dominik
  • 1993    Jacquelynne B. Milingo
  • 1994    Karla E. Kuebler
  • 1995    Jennifer L. Hand
  • 1997    Daniel Nunes
  • 2001    Stuartt A. Corder
  • 2003    Judy Yu
  • 2007    Lori Smith
  • 2009    Luis Vargas
  • 2013    Evan Rich

Department Communications

Colloquia         Seminars         Public Events         AAL



Department            Alumni


Mr. Bob Show              Colloquia

Alumni Remembrances          Public Lectures

Departmental Calendar

Paper of the Week

A. Al-bataineh, P. Baringer, A. Bean, S. Boren, J. Bowen, C. Bruner, J. Castle, L. Forthomme, R.P. Kenny III, S. Khalil, A. Kropivnitskaya, D. Majumder, W. Mcbrayer, M. Murray, S. Sanders, R. Stringer, J.D. Tapia Takaki, Q. Wang and CMS Collaboration

See previous papers

Mr. Bob T-Shirts: Lab Support
Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
KU Today
✅ MacArthur “Genius” ✅ Jayhawk ✅ Lawyer 🔜 Professor Sarah Deer adds title: @KUcollege faculty member.… https://t.co/5SAmo1voiL

Social Media

Find us on Facebook