• Home
  • Department Faculty Among Fulbright Scholars

Department Faculty Among Fulbright Scholars

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Congratulations to Prof. Dave Besson on his selection as a US Fulbright Scholar for 2014/15. The award enables recipients to teach and conduct research overseas as well as exchange ideas and contribute to finding solutions with international peers. Dr. Besson was one of six KU faculty awarded a Fulbright, placing KU at the top of the Big 12 and among the top five universities in the nation. Dr. Besson will spend the spring of 2015 in Russia for his project titled “U.S.-Russian Antarctic Geophysics and Astrophysics". The complete press release can be accessed at this link.

Department Communications
Paper of the Week

Baldenegro Barrera, Baringer, Bean, Boren, Bowen, Bylinkin, Isidori, Khalil, King, Krintiras, Kropivnitskaya, Lindsey, Majumder, Mcbrayer, Minafra, Murray, Rogan, Royon, Sanders, Schmitz, Tapia Takaki, Wilson & CMS Collaboration

See previous papers

Mr. Bob T-Shirts: Lab Support