• Home
  • Department Major Wins Goldwater Scholarship for 2011

Department Major Wins Goldwater Scholarship for 2011

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Congratulations to Logan James Wille on his selection as a Goldwater Scholar for 2011-2012. Logan, a junior from Lawrence, was one of four nominees from the University of Kansas to compete nationally for a Goldwater Scholarship, regarded as the premier undergraduate award to encourage excellence in science, engineering and mathematics. Logan is investigating supercapacitors, devices that are key for the advancement of technology and the use of renewable energy, in the lab of Dr. Judy Wu, University Distinguished Professor of Physics.

Read the full article

Department Communications
Paper of the Week

Baldenegro Barrera, Baringer, Bean, Boren, Bowen, Bylinkin, Isidori, Khalil, King, Krintiras, Kropivnitskaya, Lindsey, Majumder, Mcbrayer, Minafra, Murray, Rogan, Royon, Sanders, Schmitz, Tapia Takaki, Wilson & CMS Collaboration

See previous papers

Mr. Bob T-Shirts: Lab Support