Alumni of the Astronomy Program - Undergraduate and Graduate

A partial list of KU Astronomy Alumni is found at this website and includes some of the many highly successful professionals in and out of Astronomy who have been through the program. KU undergrads have completed their Ph.D.s in Physics, Astronomy, Space Physics, and Engineering at many of the best  graduate programs in the country.  The quality of the preparation is also indicated by the ongoing trend in the national competition for Goldwater Fellowships. Astronomy/Physics major, Angie Linn, was our first nominee and winner in 1996/97, three majors within Physics and Engineering Physics were nominated and won in 1997/98, Astronomy/Physics major, Stuartt Corder, was a nominee and winner in the 1998/99 competition. Physics/Engineering Physics majors were winners in 1999-2000 and 2000/01, while  Astronomy/Physics major, Adam Kraus, was a KU nominee and winner in the 2001/02 competition. Astronomy/Physics majors Josh Meyer, Hannah Swift, Luis Vargas, and Jeremy Ims were nominees and winners in 2002/03, 2003/04, 2006/07, and 2011/12 respectively.