Astronomy Undergraduate Program

Scholarship funds are available to incoming students majoring within the Department through the Renewable Scholarships Program run by the University; see KU Affordability for details. Endowed funds explicitly designated to support astronomy students include the Harriett Johnson Scholarship Fund, while female majors in any departmental undergraduate degree program are eligible for support from the Badgely Scholarship Fund. Students majoring in any field can also be supported through the Departmental Undergraduate Scholars Fund and the Robert and Dorothy Talty Fund. Again, all scholarship funds are distributed through the University scholarship program.